View information about our bowlers:

Bowling Leagues

View information about tournaments:



    Bowling Associations

  • Professional Bowlers Association
  • USBC
  • Maine State USBC
  • Local Associations

  • Southern Maine USBC
  • Mid Coast Region USBC
  • Central Maine USBC
  • Franklin County USBC
  • Eastern Maine USBC
  • Calendar of Events

    • September 26, 2015
      Bowler of the Year Tournament
      3:00 pm - Sparetime Recreation
    • October 11, 2015
      LAUSBCA Board Meeting
      9:30 am - Sparetime Recreation
    • November 14, 2015
      LAUSBCA Board Meeting
      3:00 pm - Sparetime Recreation
    • December 6, 2015
      LAUSBCA Board Meeting
      9:30 am - Sparetime Recreation
    • December 13, 2015
      No Tap Tournament
      12:30 pm - Sparetime Recreation
    • January 17, 2016
      LAUSBCA Board Meeting
      9:30 am - Sparetime Recreation
    • February 21, 2016
      LAUSBCA Board Meeting
      9:30 am - Sparetime Recreation
    • March 20, 2016
      LAUSBCA Board Meeting
      9:30 am - Sparetime Recreation
    • April 17, 2016
      LAUSBCA Board Meeting
      9:30 am - Sparetime Recreation
    • May 15, 2016
      LAUSBCA Annual Membership Meeting
      9:30 am - Sparetime Recreation
      Facebook Event Page

Minutes from LAUSBCA meeting held on 5/18/2014 at Eastern Fire Services.

Call to order at 6:10 pm.

Roll Call:
Present: Tony Burgess, Tom Giberti, Mark Fortier, Scott Moore, Deb Edgecomb, Mike Edgecomb, Amanda Welch, Tammy Bureau
Absent: Diane Atwood, Chuck Atwood, Don Moore, Eleanor Douglas
Youth Representatives: Brenda Burgess
Members: Caleb Burgess, Justin Brawn, Marc Bureau

Reading of Minutes: The minutes were reviewed.

Reports from committees:

Financial Report: Financial report was reviewed.

Bowler of the Month: See Bowler of the Month Reports.

Youth Committee: Youth season is over. Nothing to report since April meeting.

Old Business:

Awards Program Changes: We will be adding local pins: clean series, 275 game, Clean Game, and 700 series.

City Tournament: Financial report reviewed. Federal prizes have been ordered and are waiting to come in. Prizes will be distributed in the fall.

Team Championships Moore's Pro Shop(5 person) and Pocket Finders (4 person) are the winners.

Bowler of the Year Tournament: Tournament will be moved to September 28 at 10:00 am.

All Star Teams Paid Entry Into State Tournaments: Entry will be first team entry of respective tournament. Bowlers must declare whether or not they will be bowling. All Star Team bowlers will be notified of the change at the time of All Star team announcement.

New Business:

Proposed Change to the Bylaws: Change the quorum: Members present will constitute a quorum with a majority of those members present voting yes needed for passage.

Election of Officers: Deb Edgecomb has been elected Vice President. Directors elected are Tom Giberti Sr, Marc Bureau, and Scott Moore. Noreen Holt has been named Treasurer, replacing Diane Atwood, who resigned.

New Board Shirts: Board members will cover the cost to purchase new shirts for all adult board members and one youth representative who helps with the adult tournaments.

Adjourned: 11:00 am